Please note that if you copy one of your existing courses into a new course shell, you must remove the old discussion posts since they are not automatically removed. They will show posted by “anonymous” since the users in the new course were not enrolled in originating course.
IMPORTANT: The discussion board includes an activity called the Enrollment Verification, which must be completed by students in all online (Internet or Hybrid) courses. You can read about the purpose of and instructions for this item in the Enrollment Verification Page of this site. If your course does not include this activity, the enrollment verification page includes information on uploading it to your course.